How do user roles and permissions work?

There are three distinct types of permission levels that you can give users on an account:

Member
By default, every user that joins an account is a member of that account.

  • Group Settings - View only
  • Campaigns - View only
  • Members - View only
  • Donors - View only - limited access to only their donors and publicly available information
  • Chapters - View only (only available in Nonprofit accounts)
  • Payouts - No access

Editor
This role gives edit access to group and campaign details, but no access to payout information.

  • Group Settings - Full access
  • Campaigns - Full access
  • Members - Full access
  • Donors - Full access
  • Chapters - Full access (only available in Nonprofit accounts)
  • Payouts - No access

Admin
Full access to the account.

  • Group Settings - Full access
  • Campaigns - Full access
  • Members - Full access
  • Donors - Full access
  • Chapters - Full access (only available in Nonprofit accounts)
  • Payouts - Full access

Some important notes about setting roles & permissions:

  • Members must join your account before you can set their role. 
  • Only admins can set roles.
  • You can change someone's role (after they join) by selecting them in the "Members" tab and clicking "Change Role" > Choose role from dropdown > Save

What's Next?

Learn how to add members to your account and campaigns

Did this answer your question?