Automated sharing is the best and fastest way to meet your fundraising campaign goals without spending hours and hours doing 1-1 outreach. And it couldn't be simpler to set up!

After joining a Fundraise or Events campaign, team members will see something that looks like this at the top of their campaign page:

Select the "Share" button at the top, and you'll see a slider come out from the right (on desktop) or bottom (on mobile).

Below "Send automated invites" you'll see boxes to add a name, email, and phone number with a Send button.
Tip: try your dropping in your own email or cell number to see how it works!

After an email address or phone number is submitted, Givebutter will immediately send an email or text to that person on your behalf that looks like this:

This is where the fun kicks in. We use intelligent link tracking to check if this person converts and donates to your campaign, and if they don't, we'll automatically send them reminders to do so! (note: we send up to 2 reminders, 3 days apart each)

As a Team Member, you'll receive an email notification every time someones credits you with their donation and if you want to check the status of your automated invitations, you can just head back to the Share tab and glance at the icons.

Lastly, if you are the admin, you can track your members' participation by heading to the desired campaign, selecting the Team tab, and viewing the "Invites" column for how many invites each member sent (via Automated Donor Invites on Givebutter).


Feature Availability

Automated Email Sharing can be used with the following free Givebutter products:

  • Fundraise – crowdfunding, team/peer-to-peer fundraising
  • Events – ticketing & registration

Learn more

Did this answer your question?