Automated sharing is the best and fastest way to meet your fundraising campaign goals without spending hours and hours doing 1-1 outreach. And it couldn't be simpler to set up!

After joining a Fundraise or Events campaign, team members will see a sharing option in the middle of their campaign page:

Click "Share my page", and you'll see a slider on the right (on desktop) or bottom (on mobile).

Below "Send automated invites" enter a name, email address, and/or phone number to send donor invites.


Tip: try your dropping in your own email or cell number to see how it works!

Givebutter will immediately send a text or email on your behalf inviting the recipient to donate to your campaign.

This is where the fun kicks in. We use intelligent link tracking to check if the invitee converts and donates to your campaign, and if they don't, we'll automatically send them reminders to do so! (note: we send up to 2 reminders, 3 days apart each)

As a Team Member, you'll receive an email notification every time someones credits you with their donation.

If you want to check the status of your automated invites you can just head back to the "Share your page" tab. Icons next to the invitees' names will indicate whether a donation has been made or not.

Lastly, if you are an Admin of the account, you can track your team members' participation by heading to the desired campaign, selecting the Team tab, and viewing the Invites column to see how many invites each team member sent.


Learn more

Did this answer your question?