How do I make my Campaign "unlisted"?

If you'd like to hide your Campaign from public view and keep accepting donations, you can unlist your Campaign so only the people who have the link can access it.

  • First, navigate to your Givebutter Dashboard.

  • Select your Campaign from the recent Campaign list on the left panel, under RAISE.

    • If you don't see it there, you can click ALL CAMPAIGNS to get the full list.

Screenshot of the list under the Raise tab in the Dashboard, which includes an ALL CAMPAIGNS button and a list of the 3 most Recent Campaigns
  • Click on the SETTINGS tab and then navigate to the bottom, beside the "Other" section.

  • Toggle "ON" the toggle beside "Make this campaign unlisted".

  • Click SAVE!

Once a campaign is made unlisted, only those with the URL will be able to find your campaign.

⛔️ Warning: If you have previously shared the link to this campaign, the people who had access to this link can still access it using the same link. If you want to add an extra layer of privacy, consider changing the URL of the campaign and/or removing any public posts where you shared the URL previously. Additionally, unlisting your campaign will not end your ability to accept payments or otherwise end your campaign.


Related Content

Did this answer your question?