You can only delete an Auction if no bids have been made on any Items. The Auction and all Items will be removed from your dashboard, and the Overview and Auction tabs on your Campaign will disappear.

If bids have been made, you can cancel the Auction, but you won't be able to delete it. Canceling an Auction cancels all active and upcoming items. Items that have ended and have a winning bid will be marked as won and will still require fulfillment.

Deleting an Auction that has no bids

  1. Go to the Auctions tab of the Campaign.

  2. Click on Auction Settings.

  3. Under the Registration section, click Delete Auction.

    an arrow points to the delete auction hyperlink

  4. Confirm by clicking the Delete Auction button in the popup.

    an arrow points to the delete auction button

  5. The Auction and its items are completely deleted. Your Campaign page will no longer show an Overview and Auction tab.

pink chair project campaign page

Canceling an Auction that has already received bids

  1. Go to the Auctions tab of the Campaign.

  2. Click on Auction Settings.

  3. Under the Registration section, click Cancel Auction.

    an arrow points to the cancel auction hyperlink

  4. Confirm by clicking the Cancel Auction button in the popup.

    an arrow points to the cancel auction button

  5. Items that had not ended or had no winning bids can be found under the Items tab. Their status will change to Auction canceled.

    example of auction canceled status

  6. Items that had ended and had winning bids will appear in the Winning Bids tab. These Items still need to be fulfilled.

    example of a winning bid on a canceled auction

  7. The Auction tab will remain active in your dashboard. You will still have an Overview tab and an Auction tab on your Campaign page. You will not be able to add another Auction to this Campaign.

arrows point to the overview and auction tabs


Related Content:

Did this answer your question?