All Collections
Campaign Basics
Setting up a campaign
How to duplicate a campaign or auction
How to duplicate a campaign or auction

Duplicating a previous campaign is a great way to set up your next campaign or auction quickly and easily!

Sunny avatar
Written by Sunny
Updated over a week ago

If this is your first time setting up a campaign, check out our article on starting a campaign.

From the campaign βš™οΈ

  • To get started, select the campaign you would like to duplicate in your dashboard.

  • Select the Settings tab in your campaign manager and scroll to the bottom of the page.

  • Click Duplicate Campaign.

  • A pop-up will appear with information on what will and will not be copied over to your new campaign.

  • Click the Duplicate button and Givebutter will make the copy.

  • The new, duplicated campaign will appear in the campaigns section of your left sidebar!

From your campaign list πŸ“œ

  • Select All Campaigns in the left-hand menu of your dashboard.

  • Click the three dots [...] to the right side of the campaign you want to duplicate.

  • Click Duplicate.

  • A pop-up will appear with information on what will and will not be copied over to your new campaign.

  • Click Duplicate and Givebutter will make the copy.

  • The new, duplicated campaign will appear in the campaigns section of your left sidebar!

Be sure to change the title of your new campaign, so you can differentiate it from the original! You can do that by selecting the new campaign and editing the first field on the Details tab.

What's copied over? πŸ”Ž

Your duplicate campaign will have all of the following copied over from the original:

βœ… Title, subtitle, goal, cover image, and theme color

βœ… Story

βœ… Settings

βœ… Custom fields

βœ… Event details and discount codes

βœ… Tickets and items

βœ… Auction details and items

A few things WON’T be copied into your new campaign:

❌ Transactions

❌ Teams & team members

Duplicating auctions πŸ“£

If you are duplicating an Event campaign that includes an auction, all items will be set to Draft status. The following information will be copied over.

βœ… Item names

βœ… Item descriptions

βœ… Pricing data

βœ… Visibility settings (private / public)

βœ… Fulfillment details

βœ… Shipping information

❌ All custom date fields for items will be removed


Related content πŸ“š

Did this answer your question?