If you are closing your account because you had a bad experience and/or will be using another platform, please message us first by clicking the chat bubble in the bottom right corner. We would love to learn more about your fundraising efforts and how we can help or improve!
If you'd like to close a campaign rather than your account, you can turn off donations, set an end date, or delete an unused campaign.
Closing an account đď¸
If your account hasn't processed any funds, you can delete it yourself.
In your dashboard, navigate to Settings, then click on the About tab.
In the section called Organization Profile, scroll to the bottom section.
Click the Close Account or Delete Account button. (Your account may display an option to Close or Delete your account, depending on your onboarding progress. Both options perform the same action.)
Deleting an account does not delete your personal user profile (your login). After deletion, you'll be redirected to your user profile page. To delete your user profile as well, contact us.
A closed account cannot be undone or restored, so please be sure! Accounts that have processed funds cannot be deleted, as we are required to preserve the financial paper trail.
Unable to close account â
If you are receiving an error message, this is because our system is unable to delete the account. Accounts that have processed funds cannot be deleted. You also cannot delete an account with an active Givebutter Plus subscription or trial â you must cancel your subscription to proceed.
If you are unable to delete your account, you can:
Contact us to delete your user profile (your login)
This leaves the account inactive, with no users who can log in, while maintaining the financial paper trail we are required to preserve.


