Before making a donation 🔎
If you haven't yet submitted your donation, you can choose to remain anonymous by checking the box that says Hide my name or amount from public view before completing your donation. This option is located on the last page of the checkout flow. You can choose to anonymize/hide the following options:
Both your name and amount (by default, both will be hidden if you check this box)
Your name (will appear as "Anonymous" on the campaign page)
Your information will always be privately shared with the campaign organizer, and you will still receive an emailed receipt. Any messages or images you add to your donation will still be displayed publicly.
After making a donation ⚙️
If you’ve already submitted your donation and would like to remove your name or amount from the public campaign page, you have two options:
Contact the organizer of the campaign – they can remove the post entirely.
Contact us at Givebutter – we can remove information such as your name, amount, or message.
Currently, admins are only able to hide an entire transaction in the Supporter Feed. To edit a post after it’s been submitted or remove select information, you’ll need to contact Givebutter support. If you are an admin interested in having the ability to anonymize transactions yourself, please see our feature request for admin access to this option!