How do I close a campaign?
You can stop accepting donations, set an end date, or delete the campaign entirely.
If you are closing your campaign because you had a bad experience and/or will be using another platform, please message us first by clicking the chat bubble in the bottom right corner. We would love to learn more about your fundraising efforts and how we can help/improve.
This article is about closing your campaign so that people can no longer make donations. If your campaign is over and you are ready to withdraw funds, you can learn more about how to do that here.
1. Stop accepting donations - disables the donate button on your campaign
You can stop accepting donations by selecting your campaign in the Dashboard and clicking [Settings] in the Campaign Manager. From there, toggle "Accepting Payments" to Off.
2. End Date - If the End Date has already passed, this setting disables the donate button on your campaign and changes the text to say "Campaign Ended"
You can set an End Date by selecting your campaign in the Dashboard and clicking [Settings] in the Campaign Manager. From there, set an "End date" that's in the past and click Save.
3. Delete Campaign - Completely remove your campaign from the web and your dashboard
You can delete a campaign by going selecting that campaign in the Dashboard and clicking [Settings] in the Campaign Manager. From there, scroll to the bottom and press the red, "Delete this campaign" button.
Please Note: A campaign can only be deleted if it has not already accepted any payments.
4. Make your Campaign Unlisted
If you'd like to hide your campaign from public view and keep it unlisted, you can toggle on this option at the bottom of the [Settings] tab in your Campaign Manager. Toggle on "Make this campaign unlisted." Only those with the URL will be able to find your campaign.